[TRANS] 121204 Song JiHyo: “Kim Jaejoong, a friend that I’m thankful for, a stimulus for me”

Photobucket
Jaejoong and JiHyo | Photo courtesy of Soompi

# Kim Jaejoong, and also JYJ

“It always takes me long time to get acquainted with my co-stars. Even if I try hard, it still takes me a long time to open myself up to someone. It’s my weak point. But this was not the case with Jaejoong, which was a big advantage for me. It was great that I didn’t feel any burden towards him as we were acting together. However, the downside is that because we’re too close to each other, I couldn’t take on an objective view of Jaejoong. Just by looking, I can tell that he indeed worked very hard, did very well and I just find it admirable.”

Song Jihyo didn’t have a love line with such lovely little brother Kim Jaejoong, which is somehow regrettable. “Many people looked at the movie poster and were looking forward to the love line between me and Jaejoong. Actually, one of the reasons for me to choose this movie was that I wouldn’t have love line with him. If, instead, I were to have a love line with someone I didn’t know, then I would be able to fully concentrate. But if I had a love line with Jaejoong, I would feel uneasy. He’s one of my lovely younger brothers. If I had love line with that younger brother, it would be so embarrassing that we wouldn’t be able to face each other. Therefore, rather than regret, I think it’s a relief.”  Continue reading “[TRANS] 121204 Song JiHyo: “Kim Jaejoong, a friend that I’m thankful for, a stimulus for me””

[TRANS] 121205 Kim Jaejoong “I wanted to break free from my heavy image”

Photobucket

# The charm of acting? Finding the answers one by one.

Compared with the two dramas ‹Protect the Boss› and ‹Dr. Jin›, the result of this movie fell short of expectations. Nevertheless, it broke with precedent and he showed enthusiasm in the interviews. Even though the movie was already released, the media is still looking to engage with him.

“As an actor, it’s meaningful to me because it was an opportunity to show a different kind of acting. I also considered other movies but the characters in this movie appealed to me.”

“When I played Kim Kyungtak in ‹Dr. Jin›, the burden was big because after ‹Protect the Boss›, Kim Kyungtak was also a heavy role. I tried hard to avoid comments such as ‘Here he acts like that again’. It was good that Choi Hyun wasn’t a serious character. I don’t even know how long it’s been since I was able to show a bright and playful image.”

As a member of idol group TVXQ and then JYJ, he maintains top position in Asia. However, positioning himself as ‘actor Kim Jaejoong’ is different. Unlike many singer-origin stars who debut in acting with a title role, he did not rush and received good and favorable evaluation for his clever choices.  Continue reading “[TRANS] 121205 Kim Jaejoong “I wanted to break free from my heavy image””

[TWITTER] 121206 Jaejoong Twitter Update

jj120506

[TRANS] Today a friend told me this.. [My friend said] that I look 야하게*.. Then I said, “Where in this world exists a person who has such 구수한 look?”. My face is ‘indigenous’**

*sexy in an erotic way (LOL)
**native; average countryman

Note: Jaejoong said his face is 구수하다, an expression meant to convey that he looks warm-hearted and amiable, like a hometown man that you can easily approach.

Source: Jaejoong’s Twitter
Translated by: Hannah @ PrinceJJ
Shared by: PrinceJJ